The museum and exhibition complex of the Historical and Cultural Museum-Reserve "Zaslavl" was opened in September 1992.Three exhibition halls were allocated from the total area of the two-story building, two of which are reserved for permanent exhibitions.

On the ground floor there is a hall of tapestries, which in 1991-1992 were made by the weavers of the Borisov Combine of Decorative and Applied Arts according to the sketches of Belarusian artists Yuri Piskun and Olga Demkina.

Three tapestries: "Rogneda", "Polotsk Bells" and "Prayer" are combined in a complete ensemble with the format, details, and features of color. Despite the fact that each of the authors solved the problem of revealing a separate topic, as a result, each topic converges in one dedicated to the personalities of Rogneda and Izyaslav, as well as their role in the history of Zaslavl, in the history of the entire Polotsk principality.

Music of the Evenings

In 1992, the permanent exhibition "Music of the Evenings" was opened on the second floor, the only one of its kind in Belarus dedicated to folk orchestras. It introduces the musical culture of Belarusian villages and towns of the first half of the twentieth century. The showcases contain musical instruments collected in different regions of Belarus. Well-known harmonicas, cymbals, violins, pipes, tambourines are united in the so-called wedding orchestras. During the tour, the story is complemented by audio accompaniment – melodies and songs performed by folk musicians recorded by the museum staff during ethnographic expeditions.

A separate section of the exhibition is reserved for instruments that were not part of folk orchestras. In the showcases you can see a citrus, a mandolin, a lute-mandolin. There are also wind instruments-wooden pipes and clay ocarins. And noise musical instruments-a smooth box, pliers, spoons, you can not only look at them, but also play on them.

The third hall of the museum and exhibition complex is intended for temporary exhibition projects.

On the ground floor of the museum and exhibition complex there is a ticket office where tickets or a single ticket to all other museums are purchased. You can also buy souvenirs there.

Музейно-выставочный комплекс историко-культурного музея-заповедника «Заславль» был открыт в сентябре 1992 г. Из общей площади двухэтажного здания выделены три выставочных зала, два из которых отведены под постоянные экспозиции.

На первом этаже разместился зал гобеленов, которые в 1991-1992 гг. были изготовлены ткачихами Борисовского комбината декоративно-прикладного искусства по эскизам белорусских художников Юрия Пискуна и Ольги Дёмкиной.

Три гобелена: «Рогнеда», «Полоцкие колокола» и «Молитва» форматом, деталями, особенностями колорита объединены в завершённый ансамбль. Несмотря на то, что каждый из авторов решал задачу раскрытия отдельной темы, в результате каждая тема сходится в одной, посвящённой личностям Рогнеды и Изяслава, а также их роли в истории Заславля, в истории всего Полоцкого княжества.

Музыка вечёрок

В 1992 г. на втором этаже открылась постоянная экспозиция "Музыка вечёрок", единственная в своём роде на Беларуси, посвящённая народным оркестрам. Она знакомит с музыкальной культурой белорусских деревень и местечек первой половины ХХ века. В витринах размещены музыкальные инструменты, собранные в разных регионах Беларуси. Хорошо известные гармошки, цимбалы, скрипки, дудочки, бубны объединены в так называемые свадебные оркестры. Во время экскурсии дополняет рассказ аудиосопровождение – мелодии и песни в исполнении народных музыкантов, записанные сотрудниками музея во время этнографических экспедиций.

Отдельный раздел выставки отведен для инструментов, которые не входили в состав народных оркестров. В витринах можно увидеть цитру, мандолину, лютню-мандолину. Также представлены духовые инструменты-деревянные дудки и свирели, глиняные окарины. А шумовые музыкальные инструменты-коробочку гладкую, клещотки, ложки можно не только посмотреть, но и поиграть на них.

Третий зал музейно-выставочного комплекса предназначен для временных выставочных проектов.

На первом этаже музейно-выставочного комплекса находится касса, где приобретаются билеты или единый билет во все остальные музеи. Там же можно купить сувениры.